SCD Friendly


I have been experimenting with recipes that follow the Specific Carbohydrate Diet for the benefit of someone very dear to me and also for myself. It consists of foods that are more gentle on the digestive track.

I first learned of the SCD when I discovered RoostBlog around this time last year. She has beautiful recipes that follow the legal/illegal list – you can read more about that here. Gluten, grain, soy and sugar are all on the illegal list which works out perfectly for me because I cannot tolerate those things as it is.

Here are some breakfast food choices that follow the SCD:

Coconut Flour Pancakes

20121224-120550.jpg

Almond & Yogurt Waffles

20121224-120742.jpg

Breakfast Pizza with Gruyere & Baked Eggs (I left out the bacon)

20121224-120918.jpg

Sorry to disappoint, vegan followers. But a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all.

Reply!

