Image

My Camera Died :( …


I guess I should have been more mindful of the low battery on the bottom of my camera’s screen, seeing as it had been there for about a month… Anyways, it’s only Tuesday and the week’s food pics were only just getting started. Bummer.

However, I did manage to snag three pictures today, thankfully.

I got a little crazy with my breakfast. In other words, I added walnuts, blueberries and one of NF’s blueberry scuffins to plain Stonyfield yogurt.  

*Just as a reminder, the blueberry scuffin is made of 2 1/2 cups blanched almond almond flour (ground up almonds), 2 Tbs arrowroot powder, 3/4 tsp baking soda, an egg, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 cup agave, 1 tsp lemon juice, 1 Tbs vanilla, 1/4 cup frozen blueberries.*
And, I got the recipe from http://nourishingflourishing.com/ <–
 
I pre-made my dinner at 11am because Tuesdays can be a little hectic and I never really know how late I will be at school–night classes, ya dig? So, I sauteed a big portobella mushroom in apple cider vinaigrette. Then I made some of the sweet potato fries I’d prepped ahead of time. After that, I made a spinach salad with ‘applehini‘ dressing. I know you’re wondering what applehini is, but I just made that up. It’s simply tahini and apple cider vinaigrette. Yup, that’s it. I topped the Spinach salad with walnuts, raisins, and feta. 
Portobella Mushroom ‘Burger’ with Sweet Potato fries. I added NF’s Succulent Tomato Topping and black bean spread on top of the mushroom. YUM.
My entire vegan happy meal (minus the Succulent Tomato Topping and black bean spread). 
 
 
 
 
And then my camera died. The end.
Reply!

