Image

Romantic Dinner… With My Backpack


School nights are generally followed by an elegant dining experience dinner in the driver’s seat of my car with my chivalrous boyfriend. He sits quietly and patiently until I am finished eating… his name is Backpack. Ha. Ha.

Falafels with Lemon Tahini
20121011-105119.jpg

Aside from the strange places I eat dinner, I am still able to enjoy my other meals in more “normal” settings.

The weather is gradually going colder, but I still enjoy a few cold treats here and there. I like to experiment with different flavors, so my homemade vegan “ice cream” will continue to be photographed throughout the seasons.

Blueberry Cheesecake Vegan Ice Cream

20121011-105733.jpg

I say “cheesecake,” but really there is no cheese or cake involved in the recipe at all. It’s just the taste I associated with this creation when I took the first bite.

Ingredients:

Frozen bananas

1/4 Cup Hemp milk (or less if you’re using 2+ bananas)

1 Scoop Vanilla Sunwarrior Protein Powder

Frozen blueberries

Blend it all together.

Reply!

