Tortilla de Patata


I made Tortilla de Patata in my senior year of high school for a Spanish project. For this project, the class was also required to create a cooking tutorial video to go along with la receta (the recipe) that included the instructions and ingredients in Spanish. If I knew where I posted that comical video, then I would totally post the URL here. Unfortunately, it appears to be lost in cyberspace.

FYI I studied Spanish for ten years and all I can speak is broken “Spanglish” *sigh* :(.

On the bright side, my Spanish teacher for junior/senior year loved me and gave me an A on that project.

Maybe it was only because I make a mean Tortilla de Patata…

DSC_3091

DSC_3111

I used our dirty (literally) farm fresh potatoes for this recipe.

DSC_3117

DSC_3124

DSC_3137

Reply!

