Image

Roasted Cauliflower with Kalamata Olives & Flat-Leaf Parsley


I found multicolored cauliflower at a small farm nearby. As soon as I saw it, I wanted to run to my car and grab my camera…

If I was not in a rush, then I probably would have photographed the cruciferous vegetables resting in their quaint wooden basket.

Do not be alarmed by the colors; cauliflower actually exists in white, orange, purple and even green – although I do not believe I have ever seen a green one.

Apparently the purple cauliflower contains antioxidants known as anthocyanins, however, I did not know this until after I already purchased the veggies.

DSC_3566

DSC_3577

Ingredients:
-2 medium cauliflower heads, cut into bite-sized florets
-2 TBS extra virgin olive oil
-sea salt & pepper
-1/4 cup pitted kalamata olives
-2 TBS chopped flat-leaf parsley

Preheat oven to 400. Toss cauliflower with olive oil, then season with salt and pepper. Place cauliflower on a baking tray (I usually line mine with aluminum foil – it seems less messy). Roast cauliflower for 30-40 minutes or until cauliflower is slightly browned. Place roasted cauliflower, kalamata olives and parsley in a bowl. Enjoy.

DSC_3573

DSC_3567

One thought on “Roasted Cauliflower with Kalamata Olives & Flat-Leaf Parsley

Reply!

