Image

Plant-Based Protein Bars


When I woke up this morning, I began to ruminate about future recipe projects. After my eyes adjusted to the snowy morning light, I reached over and grabbed the cookbook beside my bed. I flipped through the beautiful pages saturated with photos of the outdoors and then, amidst my longing for summer days and long walks in luscious green grass, I thought back to last night’s trip to the grocery store.

Intending to buy “emergency snacks” for the center console of my car, I spent a fair amount of time circling the bar/protein bar section. I glanced at the ingredients (and the prices) of some of the bars and then subsequently changed my mind about the purchase. I can make my OWN protein bar with my OWN ingredients.

So, I did just that. And here you have it….

protein

These protein bars are vegan (dairy free, casein free, whey free), gluten-free, nut-free, soy-free, and plant-based. Please contact me for the recipe if you are interested.

Reply!

