Image

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Guacamole, Mango Salsa, and Cilantro Lime Rice


I like to plan ahead. During the week, I even make my breakfasts the night before. On Sunday, I already planned Tuesday night’s dinner. I made the mango salsa on Friday, grilled the mahi on Sunday, and cooked the rice yesterday. Guacamole tastes best when it is fresh, so I made it today.

I don’t want to brag or anything…okay, yes, I do… I make the best guacamole. Seriously. Make my guacamole recipe and then tell me what you think.

I didn’t include a recipe for the mahi mahi. I recommend removing it from the package and then immediately cooking it on a hot grill. Alternatively, you may cook it in a pan on the stove top in a teaspoon of olive oil.
dinner

Guacamole:

– 1 avocado

– 1 TBS red onion

– 2 TBS tomato, chopped

– 3 TBS cilantro, chopped

– juice of one fresh lime

– sea salt & pepper to taste

Mash the avocado and then add the remaining ingredients. Serve immediately.

Mango Salsa:

– 1 large, ripe mango, diced

– 1 medium tomato, diced

– 3 TBS cilantro, chopped

– juice of one fresh lime

– sea salt and ground pepper

Combine all ingredients in a bowl. Serve or save in the fridge for a week.

Cilantro Lime Rice:

– 1 cup jasmine rice (brown or white–doesn’t matter)

– 1/4 cup cilantro, chopped

– juice of 2 fresh limes

– sea salt and pepper to taste

Cook the rice and then add in the cilantro, lime juice, and salt and pepper.

Reply!

