Image

Simple Breakfast Staple


Eggs have always been a breakfast staple of mine. The first food that I learned to cook by myself was a basic fried egg. When I went away to college, I enhanced the recipe by scrambling spinach, cheese, and eggs together before my 9AM classes. When I began working, I altered the preparation technique of the egg scramble recipe; hence “egg pucks” were invented.

This recipe will make 6-12 servings. I recommended freezing what you will not be able to eat within one week.

Ingredients:

-cooking oil or spray

-1 dozen eggs OR 1 carton 100% egg whites

-2 cups spinach, kale, or broccoli

-feta, goat, or mozzarella cheese (optional)

Preheat oven to 375. Grease a muffin tin with cooking oil. Crack one egg at a time (OR measure 1/4 cup egg whites) and pour into individual holes. Add greens and cheese to each egg mixture. Bake for 20 minutes. Cool and then store in the refrigerator for one week or in the freezer for one month.
I generally eat two “egg pucks” and two pieces of (burnt) toast in the car, on my way to work.

One thought on “Simple Breakfast Staple

Reply!

