Image

DIY “Chipotle” Bowl


I’ve only been to Chipotle one time. It was when we moved into the condo (approximately two years ago). I was still in school and my commute was an hour long. Our kitchen wasn’t finished yet, so I opted for Chipotle one night. It was okay; however, I quickly recognized that I could construct my own “bowl” without much hassle or a stranger’s germs hands.

 

DSC_3056.jpg

 

Violà. 

This was my dinner last night. I had sweet potatoes in place of brown rice…how risqué. Tomorrow I will probably have brown rice instead, though. PYO (pick your own) carbohydrate and get on with the burrito bowl show.

 

DSC_3058.jpg

Ingredients: 

-chicken, sirloin, or ground beef

-1/4 cup black beans

-1/4 cup shredded cheese OR 1 TBS nutritional yeast

-2 cups romaine lettuce, washed and then chopped

-4 oz sweet potato or 1/2 cup rice

Dressing choices: lemon juice, 1 tsp olive oil, sea salt, and ground back pepper; 2 TBS Bolthouse Avocado Cilantro Dressing; or 2 TBS Salsa Ranch
Add all ingredients to a bowl. Eat.

One thought on “DIY “Chipotle” Bowl

Reply!

